Skip to content

Response to Kait’s Writing assignment

April 24, 2010

I did Kaitlynn Hill’s writing assignment, a poetry assignment and it was a mentor text on one half of the sheet, and on the other half there were key words which were followed by blank lines, which I as the student was directed to fill in.

I did the assignment and noticed something kind of interesting.

My blanks filled in alone made an interesting and unique sounding poem.

universe
sun   moon
breath in my lungs
life
I am living
I feel every moment
every birthday
years go by so quickly
passing by too fast
I’m afraid of blinking
my son is here
his sibling on their way
to think
feel
embrace life’s sweetness
kiss my husband and children like it’s a first
play
laugh
life
please
come    go
please don’t forget to hold it
everything you’ve got and never let it go. life. love. laughter. happiness. and family.

No comments yet

Leave a comment